Member of Congress

(L)  Kathleen Coulombe, Society for Human Resource Management, and 2017 Award Recipient Rep. Martha McSally
(R) Abby Jagoda, International Council of Shopping Centers, and 2017 Award Recipient Rep. Tulsi Gabbard

2019     Rep. Debbie Dingell and Rep. Jackie Walorski
2018     Rep. Jackie Speier and Rep. Mimi Walters
2017     Rep. Tulsi Gabbard and Rep. Martha McSally
2016     Rep. Karen Bass and Rep. Barbara Comstock
2015     Sen. Patty Murray and Rep. Lynn Jenkins
2014     Rep. Marsha Blackburn and Rep. Susan Davis
2013     Sen. Mary Landrieu and Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers
2012     Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand
2011     Sen. Olympia Snowe
2010     Sen. Blanche Lincoln
2009     Sen. Susan M. Collins
2008     Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz
2007     Sen. Lisa Murkowski
2006     Rep. Deborah Pryce

Public Sector

2017 Award Recipient Colleen Carlos and Stan White, Office of Representative Robert Brady
2019     Prianka Sharma, U.S. Small Business Administration
2018     Julie Warner, US Department of Education
2017     Colleen Carlos, Office of Representative Robert Brady
2016     Catherine Knowles, Office of Representative John Culberson
2015     Jaime Cheshire, House Armed Services Committee and Kate Hallahan, House Appropriations Committee
2014     Mary Frances Repko, Office of Rep. Steny Hoyer and Maryam Brown, Office of Rep. John Boehner
2013     No award this year
2012     Founding members of the Women’s Congressional Staff Association
2011     Melinda Glazer, Senate Subcommittee on Disaster Recovery
2010     Amy Levine, House Subcommittee on Communications, Technology and the Internet
2009     Beverly Pheto, Majority Staff Director, House Appropriations Committee
2008     Maryam Sabbaghian, Minority Staff Director, House Resources Subcommittee on Energy and Mineral Resources
2007     Jessica Herrera-Flanigan, Majority Staff Director, House Committee on Homeland Security
2006     Bridgett Taylor, Chief Health Finance Advisor, House Energy & Commerce Committee

Governors Award

Lucy Gettman, Women in Government, Jody Thomas, National Foundation for Women Legislators and the 2018 Award Recipient Governor Susana Martinez (NM) 

    Governor Gina Raimondo (RI)
     Governor Susana Martinez (NM)
2017     Governor Kate Brown (OR)
2016     Governor Mary Fallin (OK)

WGR Governor's Staffer Award



 2018 Award Recipient Katie Wheeler Mathews and Alex Schaefer, National Governors Association

2019     Tiffany Waddell
     Katie Wheeler Mathews
2017     Alison R. Williams

WGR Distinguished Member

2017 Award Recipient Meredith Shue and Past President Katie Vlietstra Wonnenberg

The Distinguished Member Award, WGRs highest honor, is presented annually to one WGR member who has demonstrated outstanding service, initiative, innovation and dedication to WGRs goals throughout the years. Members are nominated by their peers and colleagues. Competition is strong due to the level of commitment so many members of WGR give to this organization.

2019     Monica Almond and Cicely Tomlinson
    Bree Raum
     Meredith Shue
2016     Rebecca South
Katie Vlietstra Wonnenberg
    LeeAnn Petersen
2013     Angel Riley
2012     Elissa Dodge
2011     Elizabeth Reicherts
2010     Jan Lipsen
2009     Lauren E. Beck
2008     Peggy Tighe
2006     Kelly Bobek
2005     Anne E. Esposito
2004     Judy Schneider
2003     Amy B. Kimball
2002     Greta Todd
2001     Jacqueline D. Bowens
2000     Cynthia L. Moore
1999     Lisa M. Dinackus
1998     Carolyn Carlson
1997     Millicent Gorham
1996     Singleton McAllister
1995     Catherine Grealy Cohen
1994     Kathleen Galiher Ott
1993     Cynthia Lebrun-Yaffe
1992     Victoria Calvert Chapman
1991     Amy L. Edwards
1990     Shirley Hales
1989     Sally J. Patterson
1988     Tuckie Bartlett
1987     Betsy Younkins
1986     Elisabeth Hanlin
1985     Carolyn Herr Watts
1984     Paulette Pidcock
1983     Julie McCahill
1982     R. M. Julie Archuleta
1981     Laramie McNamara
1980     Dorothy Ferrell
1979     Susan Fridy
1978     Kathleen Buck
1977     Linda Mills